Runner’s log 7/20 (sounded cooler than “Thoughts”)

Runner’s log 7/20 (sounded cooler than “Thoughts”):
*I’m doing this again. I must be crazy.
*According to Einstein: “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”
*Crap. That’s proof that I am crazy, isn’t it?
*Why am I running and thinking of random quotes?
*(Mile 2 and very tired – needed a pep talk) Come on. Keep going. You’re strong. You’re fierce.
*Yep. So fierce that baby bunny over there is actually walking towards you. (Rolling my eyes)
*That bunny is actually following me. I’ve seen Monty Python and the Holy Grail. You don’t fool me with your cuteness!
(I may have quoted Monty Python for the next 5 minutes.)
*Hills. Why’d it have to be hills? (Said in my best Indiana Jones voice.)
*(Mile 4) Now I understand why they say “I have to pee like a racehorse”. The poor thing has to hold it until the end of the race – no stopping. I get you, dude.
*If I pee in the forest and no one is there to catch me, did it ever really happen?
*Seriously…why do I keep running? 😳

Leave a Reply

