Runner’s Log 8/30: Body knows best

Runner’s Log 8/30
*(Start)
Body: I hate you so much for doing this.
*(Mile 1 mark)
Feet: Did you forget you’ve been on us FOR HOURS already?
*(Mile 2 mark)
Knees: Just so you know, I’m totally locking up tomorrow while you’re teaching. I hope you fall on your face in front of your students.
*(Mile 3 mark)
Bladder: What nationality will you be if you don’t make it home soon? European. 😏
*(Mile 4 mark)
Stomach: Hey. I’m not saying anything that may prevent my pumpkin yogurt reward.

Today’s lesson? My stomach is actually the smart one.

Leave a Reply

