Runner’s Log 9/5: 400% Humidity

Runner’s Log 9/5
*Oh joy. It’s 400% humidity outside. I love swimming in my own sweat.
*I think I drank too much water before running. I just vurped. (TMI?)
*This plantar fasciitis brace is supposed to help. I’m guessing it’s not supposed to feel like I’m running barefoot on jagged rock.
*That’s weird. Over that last two miles, I’ve seen six unsmoked cigarettes.
*It’s like a nicotine addict’s Hansel and Gretel.
*(Stop, take off my shoe, and look at brace.) Hmm…ok. That explains a bit. I’m wearing the brace backwards.
*My butt is sweaty. Either that or my bladder decided to take matters into its own hands…er muscles…whatever. (TMI…again?)
*Did you know that the top of your knees and your shins sweat? You do now. You’re welcome.

i sweat

Leave a Reply

