The Foot Diaries: Day 1

The Foot Diaries
Day 1
👣Today I ventured out in my sexy-like-a-70-year-old-nurse black walking boot. (…and in one fail swoop she insults an entire generation of healthcare workers…)
👣Between errands, driving lessons, and elementary Christmas concert, I’m spent.
👣Why am I so tired?
👣I know why my left foot hurts but why does my right foot hurt? Knee? Head?
👣Weirdest sensation of the day: having 3 of my 10 toes completely freezing while the others are warm. (Big toe on left foot is buddy taped to toe next to it) The boot was not designed for Wisconsin winters.
👣To-do-list: buy wool socks.
everything hurts gif
Leave a Reply

