Runner’s Log 3/27 (was too tired to post last night)

Runner’s Log 3/27 (was too tired to post last night)

👟 This time I’m prepared: base layer, gloves, hat, neck gator (for my uninformed desert friends, it’s like a scarf).
👟 Good things about running in above freezing temps: When I breathe it doesn’t feel like razors are slicing their way through my lungs; no snow; no ice; I can feel my face.
👟 Bad things about running in above freezing temps: Wearing base layers is too much 😥; All the roadkill from the winter now makes an appearance – seriously, are there any deer left?!; I can smell the horses and cows before I actually see them (Of course, they could be saying the same thing about me.)
👟 So, A-Hole Hill, we meet again. No I will not run up you today. I will be walking but your gloating days are numbered.
👟”I see absence makes the body grow rounder.” ~ A-Hole Hill.
👟 Pretty sure this hill is a 90 degree angle towards the top.
👟 Yep. This is it. This is how I die. Sweaty, gasping for air, and unable to reach the top of the hill, worrying about what I will look like when people find me. (I’m afraid there’s some analogy there regarding my life in general.)
👟 I made it. It wasn’t pretty, but I made it. All along the way I could be heard repeating: “What in the hill am I doing? What in the hill am I doing?”
17553816_10209610126876014_4872385893823065274_n
Leave a Reply

