Runner’s Log 4/3/17: Two Towers

Runner’s Log 4/3/17: Two Towers
👟 Rainy day – treadmill time.
👟 Watching LOTR: Two Towers will help pass the time.
👟 Watching this through a runner’s eyes is a lot different. I’m picking up on different things.
👟 I wonder if hobbits get blisters.
👟 I wonder what size Gollum wears. Is he like a size 0 in loincloths?
👟 Not gonna lie. I’m hobbit sized now but wouldn’t mind being a little more on the Gollum sized-side.
👟 Does anyone else get hungry when they run? I’d beat those hobbits for some lembas bread right about now.
👟 Gollum: “It burns us!” – I feel you dude. My thighs are on fire right about now.
👟 Urukai sniffs the air: “What is it? What do you smell?”
👟 Me: <raises hand>
👟 Gimli: “Three days’ and nights’ pursuit. No food. No rest.” – Me after mile three.
👟 Gimli: “Keep breathing. That’s the key.” – the much needed pep talk to keep me going.
👟 Does it seem unfair to anyone else that a tall man and an even taller elf keep running and leaving a dwarf behind. Pretty sure I’ve just found another metaphor for my life.
👟 Sadly, I think Gollum is my spirit animal. He spends the first hour of the movie trying to hang out with people who think he’s weird. Then he’s starving and can’t find anything to eat all while just wanting to get his hands on some pretty jewelry. Well, all of that and we pretty much have the same hair.
**The question now is do I continue this tomorrow or not? I’m finding too many connections. It’s kinda scary.
gollum running
Leave a Reply

