Runner’s Log: Pollyannafied

Runner’s Log

4/14/2017

πŸ‘Ÿ I keep thinking that one day running will not suck. Apparently, today is not that day.

πŸ‘Ÿ I need to stop being so negative. It’s all about the positives, right? We’ll let’s see…

πŸ‘Ÿ I’m back to being able to run 4 miles without my toe feeling like it’s rebroken (at least for the most part).

πŸ‘Ÿ My spare tire is smaller than it was two months ago – from Michelin to Schwin.

πŸ‘Ÿ I’m almost back to where I was in December before the kamakazi-log-crushing-my-big-toe incident.

πŸ‘Ÿ Running on the treadmill doesn’t make my right knee feel like it’s going to throw a kneecap.

πŸ‘Ÿ Also, I get to watch movies if I run on the treadmill. Movies are my favorite. (Say it in Buddy the Elf’s voice – much more effective)

πŸ‘Ÿ Figuring out how many miles I need to run in order to eat a donut has really helped my math skills.

πŸ‘Ÿ Also, it’s taught me how to do without. I may not be able to get in enough miles to cover that donut I ate but it’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make.

πŸ‘Ÿ Even with all the positives, I can confidently say that I don’t think I will ever love running. It will always be something that’s undesirable but necessary – like scrubbing your toilet or being an adult.

πŸ‘Ÿ A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do – just don’t tell me to enjoy it.

*My awesome niece. I couldn’t have demonstrated a more accurate face if I tried.

*Photo credit: Auntie Jasmine

*Cuteness credit: Mommy (Jill)

Leave a Reply

