Runner’s Log: Rest Day Walkย 

Runner’s Log: Rest Day Walk

4/16/2017

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Shoot. Forgot my headphones.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ I did remember my head wrap to cover my ears. They’re kinda sissies. (Like the rest of me.) Can’t handle the wind.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ The cows in the field next to me have followed me, like the entire herd, for the length of their pasture. Do they see me as their leader? I don’t know how I feel about that.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Green grass all over the place! This is NOT drill, people. That makes me so happy.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ The sun is casting my shadow on the hill next to me. Is that really what I look like from the side? If so, how much would a tummy tuck run me?

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Ok. I just Googled it and the average tuck costs about $8k. Nevermind. I can buy a lot for that much. (And by a lot I mean donuts which pretty much is the root of the problem…)

T๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Either I just stepped over the biggest worm ever or snakes are already roaming. #springproblems

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ I do have to say I had the best soundtrack playing throughout my walk and I didn’t even need my headphones. Though birds are such diva snobs. Apparently, they don’t like to be recorded. The frogs were loud and proud. Click the link to listen…

http://youtu.be/7czAu3WpQJE

 

 

Leave a Reply

