Runner’s Log: I’m sorry I didn’t wear pants

Rest Day Walk

5/7/2017

👟 I woke up this morning and thought, “Hey. Let’s walk home from church today.”

👟 Sometimes my randomness worries even me.

👟 I prepared and brought clothes to change into; however, I wished I had grabbed leggings instead of shorts.

👟 I’d like to take this moment to apologize for all of you who were momentarily blinded by my luminous, bright, white legs. Seriously. My legs have not seen sunlight for about 8 months.

👟 I’d also like to thank everyone who was afraid I was lost or confused and stopped to check on me. I always look lost and confused. It’s kinda my thing. Note to self: next time wait for everyone to leave church before walking home.

👟  I totally get why my cat sprawls on the back of my couch by the living room window. Sunshine. It’s freaking amazing. I wonder if she’d share her spot…

👟 Could totally do without this wind. I used a lot of hairspray in my hair so at the moment it’s like I’m wearing a helmet that is shifting with each gust.

👟 I’ve come to the realization. I hate running but I love walking.

👟 When I was young, I walked all over the place: my grandma’s house (3 miles), Daley Estates (? miles), EA Pool (4 miles). Sometimes, I walked on the road. Other times, I walked the canal roads – usually barefoot. Most likely this is the first time either of my parents have realized this. Better to ask forgiveness than permission, right?

👟 So, I spot a bird egg shell under a tree. It’s just half of a shell – no goop. That means the baby birdie made it, right? It just kicked the shell off the branch during it’s triumphant entry to the world. Please feel free to lie to me. The only answer I will accept is, yes, the birdie is alive and kickin’. (I promise it’s not part of a plastic Easter egg. I checked.)

FullSizeRender (3)

👟 In all my preparations and enjoyment of the sun, I may have neglected one thing – sunblock. I always have some on my face but not the rest of me. Thus begins my awesome summer FitBit line. It’s not much but it’s all I usually get.

 

Leave a Reply

