Runner’s Log: All Guts, No Glory.

Runner’s Log 6/7/2017

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ  Me two years ago, “I’m going run so I can be healthy and lose weight.”

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Me now, ” Well, I’ve already eaten half the bag of animal crackers, I might as well finish it off.”

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ You don’t know fear until the moment when you’re 1.5 miles from home, surrounded by forest, and you smell skunk VERY strongly.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Dear Mr. Chipmunk,

I’m so very sorry for almost stepping on you and then almost kicking you. You ran out in front of me and I thought you were a skunk – a very tiny chipmunk-looking skunk.

Sincerely,

Becky

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Oh. Would you look at that. It’s the return of elbow-crease-sweat.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ To the couple from Iowa who happened to drive by while I was dance/running to “It Takes Two” by Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock, the evening’s entertainment was on me. You’re welcome. P.S. Now, whenever I hear that song, Ryan Reynolds’s rendition is floating in the background. Name that movie.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ I am now running through a fog of dandelion fluff. I can practically hear my allergies say, “Party tonight! We’re not stopping until the all air flow is plugged and eyes have reached full-itchyness capacity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ Finally out of the fluffy fog. Deep inhale for some air. Nevermind. Not out of it yet as I am currently choking on dandelion fluff.

๐Ÿ‘Ÿ You know what’s worse than choking on dandelion fluff? Coughing, sucking in air, inhaling a bug, and having another bug smash itself on your face. I immediately thought, “Well, he won’t have the guts to do that again.” And then I laughed the rest of the way home.

I-Regret-Nothing-Nothing-Funny-Eating-Meme-Image

Leave a Reply

