Lies I tell myself

Runner’s Log 3/27/2020 – Man, it’s been awhile.

👟Do not be fooled. The treadmill is a liar. It lures you into a false sense of security. You think your times are good. You think you are doing well with distance. You think your endurance is up. THEN you run on the road. What I’m saying is Sophia Petrillo would beat me in a foot race hands down. Picture it: Gresham 2020…

👟I feel like we all owe the creator of pajama jeans an apology. We scoffed and laughed when they were released. We toted it a ridiculous idea. Now? That’s pretty much the quarantined/safer at home uniform.

Billy Mayes GIF

👟You know, when I said I’ve always wished to be one of my favorite book characters, I never thought I’d actually become one: a hobbit. How so? Same height and build. Same eating schedule:

Breakfast – 7 a.m.

Second Breakfast – 9 a.m.

Elevenses – 11 a.m.

Luncheon – 1 p.m.

Afternoon Tea – 3 p.m.

Dinner – 6 p.m.

Supper – 9 p.m.

Second breakfast GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

👟Instead of playing Hop Scotch while on my run I’ve been playing Manure Maneuver. It’s like a freaking horse parade came through here and I have to hop to avoid Equine Landmines. (Seriously, why is THIS the stuff my brain comes up with?)

👟Lies I tell myself:

double chins are this spring’s must have accessory

birthday calories don’t count

I can run without a sports bra

Running Boobs GIFs | Tenor

👟All I know is one minute you’re young and fun and the next you’re putting on your reading glasses to find your fiber pills.

May The Fourth Be With You Princess Leia GIF

👟Why do I run/jog/walk/drag my body through grueling miles? Because I may be the reading glass wearing, fiber pill taking, “oh my back”, old woman but I’ll be damned if I look like one.

👟Big talk. I know. I just want to be able to eat donuts and drink Coca Cola. That’s the truth.

Will Ferrell Sigh GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Leave a comment