I don’t know much but…

Runner’s Log 4/17/2020

👟Never trust sunshine and supposed “warm” weather in Wisconsin. It’s. A. Lie.

Kathy Bates Lies GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

👟Compression leg sleeves actually help alleviate a lot of the tightness in my lower legs. They make my ankles look slim and sexy. They make my knees look like a Shar Pei puppy’s face.

elegance - GIFs - Imgur

👟Even though it’s cold outside, manure smell still can find its way on to unsuspecting nostrils.

Cow GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

đź‘źSammi Filmore is waaaay tougher than I. (I’m just going to keep telling myself that’s because she’s built for Wisconsin weather. I am not.)

Chastain Challenge GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

đź‘źCompression sleeves help but I still can only run about half of what I usually do. I need new shoes. A little bit of KT tape could work. Or maybe a new body.

Old Lady Dancing GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

👟I’m slow. Like a drugged sloth carrying a backpack full of bricks climbing a hill coated in Gorilla Glue slow.

Three-toed Sloth Crossing The Road In Costa Rica GIF | Gfycat

đź‘źThey say slow and steady wins the race. My questions are what race? Can I trip the competition? Are there donuts and a massage therapist at the finish line?

Crawling To Finish Line GIF by docgvg | Gfycat

Leave a comment